7. Why does the room “reset” and why sometimes does someone ask for it to happen early?
Zoom resets a room, generally every 24 hours. Everyone is removed and must re-visit the link to re-enter
If there are too many cams off, someone might ask for the room to be reset, the every 24 hour process happens early, if we removed everyone without their cam on, then they would be removed and be unable to re-enter the room for 24 hours
At least if people have to re-enter, they are not banned and if they are actively sat their PC/Mac and re-enter you know it’s someone engaging in the room, even if their cam is off. We know some people genuinely use the room for text chat